skip banner The Australian Government Department of Defence

Minister | Navy | Army | Air Force | Department

ADF Units and Establishments

Map showing location of main ADF bases in Australia: Select this image for a larger version |

Australian Defence Force units and establishments are shown below. The information is correct as at 30 June 2003.

Joint Units and Organisations
Headquarters Australian Theatre Sydney, NSW
Australian Defence Force Warfare Centre Williamtown, NSW
Williamtown, NSW Darwin, NT
Australian Defence College Canberra, ACT
Australian Defence Force Academy Canberra, ACT
Defence Force School of Music Macleod, Vic
Defence Force School of Signals Macleod, Vic
Joint Ammunition Logistics Organisation Depot HMAS Stirling Garden Island, WA
Torpedo Maintenance Facility Garden Island, WA
Joint Ammunition Logistics Organisation Orchard Hills Kingswood, NSW